Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The pecan children / Quinn Connor.

Connor, Quinn, (author.).

Summary:
"For fans of The Midnight Library and Demon Copperhead comes a breathtaking story of magical realism about two sisters, deeply tied to their small Southern town, fighting to break free of the darkness swallowing the land-and its endless cycle of pecan harvests-whole. How long will you hold on when your world is gone? In a small southern pecan town, the annual harvest is a time of both celebration and heartbreak. Even as families are forced to sell their orchards and move away, Lil Clearwater, keeper of a secret covenant with her land, swears she never will. When her twin Sasha returns to the dwindling town in hopes of reconnecting with the girl her heart never forgot, the sisters struggle to bridge their differences and share the immense burden of protecting their home from hungry forces intent on uprooting everything they love. But there is rot hiding deep beneath the surface. Ghostly fires light up the night, and troubling local folklore is revealed to be all too true. Confronted with the phantoms of their pasts and the devastating threat to their future, the sisters come to the stark realization that in the kudzu-choked South, nothing is ever as it appears. A story of the love between sisters, and an allegory of decay in small-town America, The Pecan Children walks the line between beauty and horror"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728263908
  • ISBN: 1728263905
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, 2024.
Genre: Magic realist fiction.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Valley Library System. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Easton Area Public Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Main Library ACQ243351B0604 (Text) ACQ243351B0604 New Items on Order On Order -


Additional Resources