Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Over the edge : a novel / Kathleen Bryant.

Bryant, Kathleen, (author.).

Summary:
"In Sedona's red rock canyons, a former reporter must piece together her shattered memories in time to stop a killer in this cat-and-mouse thriller perfect for fans of CJ Box and Anne Hillerman. After a disastrous mistake ended her career as a crime reporter, Del Cooper returns to Sedona and takes a gig with a down-on-its-luck tour company while she rebuilds her life. Her peaceful small-town escape ends when, hiking in a remote red rock canyon, she finds the broken body of a murdered man. At first, she believes the murder is connected to a proposed land trade that will pave the way for a luxury development on the edge of town, but it seems money isn't the killer's only motive. As she digs deeper, she uncovers the small town's darkest secrets, all leading her to Lee Ranch, a former filming location for Western movies. Two women disappear after Del interviews them, and rumors begin to spin faster than Sedona's famed energy vortexes. But she knows the truth: Someone is watching her from the shadows. Desperate for answers, Del ventures into the wilderness to lure the killer into the open. But out here in the red rocks, bodies can be lost forever."

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781639107544
  • ISBN: 1639107541
  • Physical Description: 304 pages ;
  • Publisher: New York : Crooked Lane Books, 2024.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Valley Library System. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Easton Area Public Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Main Library ACQ249662B0604 (Text) ACQ249662B0604 New Items on Order On Order -


Additional Resources