Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Silverblood Promise / James Logan.

Logan, James, (author.).

Summary:
"Set in a city of traders and thieves, monsters and murderers, this page-turning epic fantasy debut is a must-read for fans of Nicholas Eames and Joe Abercrombie. Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and--thanks to a duel that ended badly--the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His days consist of cheap wine, rigged card games, and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away. When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death. His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow. For in Saphrona, everything has a price--and the price of truth is the deadliest of all."

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250360533
  • ISBN: 1250360536
  • ISBN: 9781250345806
  • ISBN: 1250345804
  • Physical Description: 519 pages ; 21 cm.
  • Edition: First US edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Tor Publishing Group, 2024.
Subject: Fathers and sons > Fiction
Family secrets > Fiction
Murder > Investigations > Fiction
Good and evil > Fiction
Cardsharping > Fiction
Nobility > Fiction
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Action and adventure fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Valley Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Easton Area Public Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Main Library LOGAN (Text) 31901004792323 New Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources