Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Call forth a fox / Markelle Grabo.

Grabo, Markelle, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9798890039705
  • Physical Description: 377 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: Salem, MA : Page Street YA, 2024.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A sapphic twist on the classic fairy tale Snow White and Rose Red, perfect for fans of Holly Black... The western wood is where Ro's father built their garden, taught her to forage, and told her tales of the faeries who live there how to summon them, how to protect herself, and warnings of what they are capable of. Now, her father is gone, the garden has withered, and their family is struggling. Her mother and sister want to move into town, but Ro doesn't want to give up the memories of her father and his stories or the charming village girl who shares Ro's love of the trees. The forest isn't ready to let Ro go either. One winter night, on her way home from foraging, Ro encounters a bear attacking a fox. She fights the bear to save the fox's life, only to see the bear turn into a boy after her sister shoots him with an arrow. When the boy wakes, he has no memory of who he is all he knows is Ro's name and that he has to kill the fox. Ro never believed in the faeries from her father's stories, but she can't deny the magic surrounding her and that both the boy and the fox are victims of a faerie curse. She'll have to remember everything her father taught her in order to extract herself from this deadly game and keep her precious fox out of harm's way."
Subject: Bears > Fiction.
Foxes > Fiction.
Fairies > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Magic > Fiction.
Teenage girls > Fiction.
Fathers and daughters > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
LGBTQ+ fantasy fiction.
Fairy tales.
Fantasy fiction.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Valley Library System. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Easton Area Public Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Main Library GRABO (Text) 31901004789600 New YA Fiction Checked Out 06/04/2024


Additional Resources